FaceBook Icon SMALL

The calendar below is your Academic year at a glance.  For quick access from your gmail account go to >> BISA GOOGLE calendar which is updated daily; it contains a full list of college events for the year. You will need to check it regularly. 


 2019 ACADEMIC YEAR expanded view 

 

 
FIRST SEMESTER
     
Combined Staff / SRC meeting 9H00  28-Jan Monday
Registration at 14H00 28-Jan Monday
Welcome to new student and families at 17H30pm 28-Jan Monday
Orientation Camp at Glencairn: All Students 29-Jan 31-Jan
Further Orientation: All Students 01-Feb 04-Feb
CLP "School of Ministry” registration 26-Jan Saturday
CLP Term 1 29-Jan 19-Mar
TERM 1 Lectures Begin   04-Feb 12-Apr
SRC students slot 08-Feb Friday
CLP Seminar 09-Feb Saturday
Missions VCW 1 14-Feb Friday
Group Photo session 20-Feb Wednesday
Gardening Day -1 21-Feb Thursday
Missions VCW 2 22-Feb Friday
Missions VCW 3 08-Mar Friday
CLP Seminar 09-Mar Saturday
Missionary Prayer slot 1 15-Mar Friday
Human Rights Day  21-Mar Friday
Missions VCW 4 22-Mar Friday
Gardening Day -2 28-Mar Thursday
Missions VCW 5 29-Mar Friday
Missions VCW 6 05-Apr Friday
MINISTRY OUTREACH WEEK 08-Apr 12-Apr
CLP Seminar 13-Apr Saturday
Mid-Semester Recess 15-Apr 26-Apr
CLP Term 2 16-Apr 04-Jun
Good Friday 19-Apr Friday
Easter Monday/Family Day 22-Apr Monday
TERM 2 Lectures begin 29-Apr 07-Jun
Combined Staff / SRC meeting 9H00  29-Apr Monday
Workers day     01-May Wednesday
Gardening Day -3 02-May Thursday
Missionary Prayer slot 2 03-May Friday
Open day 04-May Saturday
QUIET DAY  09-May Thursday
Missions VCW 7 10-May Friday
CLP Seminar 11-May Saturday
Missions VCW 8 17-May Friday
1st year student interviews 21-May Tuesday
Gardening Day - 4 23-May Thursday
Missions VCW 9 24-May Friday
Ascension day 30-May Thursday
Missionary Prayer slot 3 31-May Friday
MID YEAR EXAMINATIONS 03-Jun 07-Jun-19
CLP Seminar 08-Jun Saturday
Mid-year vacation 10-Jun 05-Jul-19
Supplementary exams 08-Jul-19 12-Jul-19
INTER-SEMESTER COURSES 08-Jul 19-Jul

 

SECOND SEMESTER

CLP Term 3 16-Jul 2019/09/05
REGISTRATION: ALL STUDENTS 22-Jul Monday
TERM 3 Lectures Begin   22-Jul 07-Sep
Combined Staff / SRC meeting 09h00 22-Jul Monday
Missions VCW 10 26-Jul Friday
Gardening day - 5 01-Aug Thursday
Missions VCW 11 02-Aug Friday
Women’s Day 09-Aug Friday
CLP Seminar 10-Aug Saturday
SRC Elections 14-Aug Wednesday
Missions VCW 12 16-Aug Friday
QUIET DAY 20-Aug Tuesday
Missions Prayer  slot -4 23-Aug Friday
2nd and 3rd year student interviews 27-Aug Tuesday
Gardening day -6 29-Aug Thursday
Missions VCW 13 30-Aug Friday
Missions VCW 14 06-Sep Friday
Mid-Semester Recess 09-Sep 13-Sep
TERM 4 Lectures begin 16-Sep 08-Nov
CLP Term 4 10-Sep 07-Nov
CLP Seminar 14-Sep Saturday
Combined Staff / SRC meeting 09h00 16-Sep Monday
Missions VCW 15 20-Sep Friday
Heritage day 24-Sep Tuesday
NO CLP CLASSES 26-Sep Thursday
Missions VCW 16 27-Sep Friday
Missions prayer slot -5 04-Oct Friday
Gardening day -7 10-Oct Thursday
Missions VCW 17 11-Oct Friday
CLP Seminar 12-Oct Saturday
Missions VCW 18 18-Oct Friday
CLP Pastors conference 20-Oct 23-Oct
Missions prayer slot -6 25-Oct Friday
EXAMINATIONS 04-Nov 08-Nov
Supplementary Exams 11-Nov 12-Nov
Gardening day FULL DAY clean up campus 11-Nov Monday
Student end of year social 12-Nov Tuesday
Farewell communion service 13-Nov Wednesday
Graduation 14-Nov Thursday
Students Depart 16-Nov Friday
END OF ACADEMIC YEAR
 

2019 Important Dates - collapsed view

28th January

Registration Day

29th – 31st January

Orientation Camp

4th February

Classes Start

21st March

Human Rights Day

8th – 12th April

Ministry Week

15th – 26th April

Easter Break

1st May

Workers’ Day

3rd – 7th June

Exam Week

10th June – 5th July

Mid-Year Break

8th – 19th July

Winter School

22nd July

Classes Start

9th August

Women’s Day

9th – 13th September

Term Break

16th September

Classes Start

24th September

Heritage Day

4th – 8th November

Exam Week

 



2018 ACADEMIC YEAR-TO-VIEW

 

WEEK

 

DATE

DAY

4
REGISTRATION & ORIENTATION
 
4
REGISTRATION: ALL STUDENTS
22 January
Monday
4
Orientation Camp: All Students
23 – 25 January
Tuesday –Thursday
4
Further Orientation: All Students
26 – 29 January
Friday – Monday

 

 

 

FIRST SEMESTER

 
 
5–11 (7 wks)
Lectures Begin - Term 1
29 Jan – 16 March
Monday
5–11 (7 wks)
CLP Term 1
30 Jan – 20 March
Tuesday
5–11
CLP Pastors Conference in Paarl
19 – 21 March
12 (1 wk)
MINISTRY OUTREACH WEEK
18 – 23 March
Sunday – Friday
Human Rights Day
21 March
Wednesday
13–14 (2 wks)
Mid-Semester Recess
26 Mar – 06 April
Good Friday
30 March
Friday
Easter Monday/Family Day
02 April
Monday
15–22 (8 wks)
Lectures Recommence - Term 2
09 April – 01 June
Tuesday
16–23 (8wks)
CLP Term 2
17 April – 05 June
Tuesday
CLP Term 2
21 April
Saturday
Freedom Day
27 April
Friday
Workers Day
01 May
Tuesday
Workers Day
01 May
Tuesday
Quiet Day
10 May
Thursday
23 (1 wk)
EXAMINATIONS
04 – 09 June
Monday – Saturday
24-27 (4 wks)
Mid-Year Vacation
10 June – 06 July
Supplementary Exams
09 – 13 July
Monday – Friday
28 - 29 (2 wks)
INTER-SEMESTER COURSES
09 – 20 July
Monday – Friday
30
REGISTRATION: ALL STUDENTS
23 July
Monday
30 - 46

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 
 
30–36 (7 wks)
Lectures Begin - Term 3
23 July – 07 Sept
Monday
29–36 (8 wks)
CLP Term 3
17 July – 04 Sept
Tuesday
Quiet Day
14 Aug
Tuesday
Women’s Day
09 Aug
Thursday (no classes)
37
Mid-Semester Recess
08 – 16 Sept
38–44
Lectures Recommence - Term 4
17 Sept – 02 Nov
Monday
38–45
CLP Term 4
18 Sept – 06 Nov
Tuesday
Heritage Day
24 Sept
Monday (no classes)
45 (1 wk)
EXAMINATIONS
05 – 10 Nov
Monday – Saturday
46
Supplementary Exams
12 – 13 Nov
Monday – Tuesday
46
Graduation
15 Nov
Thursday
Students Depart
17 – 18 Nov
Friday – Saturday

 The BISA Bachelor of Theology (BTh) is recognised as a higher education programme in South Africa 

 

Gary Bedderson in Chapel August 2017 2 NEWGary Bedderson in Chapel August 2017